Reviews

Whether pleasing plant-based palates or supporting community initiatives and charity events, the Plant Matter family of restaurants loves our community! Love us back? Let us know! Leave a review for Plant Matter Bistro, Kitchen, and Cafe on these websites:

Trip Advisor
  •   Impressed!!

    I have to say that I was hesitant about trying an ALL VEGAN menu, but I’m so happy I went out of my comfort zone and tried... read more

    thumb savvywine31
    2/13/2020
  •   My husband and I went for dinner and we both loved our meals so much. This was the second time we’ve been there and everything that we ordered was so... read more

    thumb Kdeon4089
    2/12/2020
  •   My experience was as close to a perfect dining experience as I think I could get. Our server, Jasmine, was really friendly and attentive. She made some great recommendations (I... read more

    thumb 193evwa
    2/03/2020
  •   I recently visited Plant Matter Bistro with my mom on a Friday night. Since Londonlicious is currently on, they had so many exciting menu options to choose from, we were... read more

    thumb kait98w
    1/25/2020
  •   I went here last week with my boyfriend for dinner and had such a great experience! The food was DELICIOUS and prices were decent. The waitress was wonderful, and the... read more

    thumb D7121QZsarahj
    1/20/2020
Google
  • review rating 5  Food was excellent, service was excellent. I had the phyllo wrapped Brie and the Maitake Mushroom steak, both were thoughtfully prepared and well cooked. Our server Jasmine went above and beyond; we let her know we were headed to the Grand Theatre for a show in an hour and she timed everything out perfectly, AND when an allergy issue came up she was able to sort something out for us. Heads up that if you are allergic to avocado, let them know in advance! For reference, four friends and I went on Wednesday February 19, 2020.

    thumb Stephen Ingram
    2/20/2020
  • review rating 5  Discovered this restaurant while searching on google and surprised by 4.8* rating and thought of trying, from entering to exit, experience was extremely amazing. The welcome we got, food we ordered (Ravioli and Enchiladas) and seating/decor is fantastic. It’s recommended for all vegan and vegetarians or who want to taste vegan food. Also, if you like SPICY then do not forget to ask their homemade habanero sauce, it’s really spicy. Try it!

    thumb Nitin Garg
    2/08/2020
  • review rating 5  really great food and exceptional service. One of our fave places even though the construction made it a bit of a pain to go there. Glad its finished now!!

    thumb Victoria Mortimer
    2/06/2020
  • review rating 5  We went and ordered from the Londonlicious menu. Everything was delicious! I highly recommend the crab cakes, Mediterranean burger and the coconut cake. The staff was so friendly, we can’t wait to go back.

    thumb Carla Vallee
    1/16/2020
  • review rating 5  Amazing! Our waitress was really friendly. Everything we tried was delicious. Planning to go back in a week. I like this one better than Plant Matter Kitchen.

    thumb Yu Tsun Chiu
    1/12/2020
Facebook
  • review rating 0  Sooo delicious!! Excellent food and service!

    thumb Cindy Collins-Newman
    6/01/2019
  • review rating 0  Everything about Plant Matters Bistro went above and beyond for me. Service, Quality, Execution, Presentation - it all came together beautifully to create a memorable, magickal experience. A great place for a date - something I don't think I've ever thought of a restaurant before. 🙂 I can't recommend it enough and will certainly look forward to passing through town again in the near future to eat here again!

    thumb Jonathan G. Itchon
    3/22/2019
  • review rating 0  I have been going to Plant Matter Kitchen for a long time now, and was very excited to try Plant Matter Bistro! They did not disappoint, and it was fun to try the new vegan dishes!

    thumb Lala Eccles
    2/24/2019
  • review rating 0  every meal I've had at PMB has been of high quality, taste, presentation, and service, especially my latest Londonlicious dinner. highly recommend for a special vegan outing or any occasion!

    thumb Kelly Smith
    2/05/2019
  • review rating 0  what an amazing experience. the food was absolutely delicious, the ravioli special blew my mind. the service was impeccable and we will definitely be back soon.

    thumb Carly Ryan
    12/27/2018

Yelp

  •   Tea with vegan fajitas is . A small place but lovely atmosphere because it that. The staff are friendly and attentive. Go here all the time!

    thumb Elena M.
    10/28/2018
  •   A work lunch brought me here but I was curious to try since it came on the scene. The space is long, deep with tall ceilings so the atmosphere can be quite boisterous when full. Our party was 10 people and we pre-ordered but our meals still took a little while - they claimed a rush before we showed up. Not really an issue, unless time is a concern. However, even with (despite?) the pre-order, our presence was kinda...overlooked? No drink orders taken without prompting and the servers seemed very disorganized.

    My meal was the Po'boy sandwich (crispy tofu | avocado | lettuce | tomato | onion | garlic aioli) with a side Caesar salad. The tofu had a great crispy batter and all the toppings worked very well together. The salad was good, the classic taste not missing a bit, but the lettuce was a bit wilted/soggy. I ordered the chocolate cheesecake as well and was very happy with every bite.

    thumb Jennifer M.
    8/28/2018
  •   My first time at a vegan restaurant and I was not disappointed.

    We shared three different mains (ranked in order of deliciousness):
    1) chickpea & mushroom burger
    2) sweet potato gnocchi
    3) the pomodoro linguine

    In addition, we tried the daily soup (a strong Thai-flavoured concoction) and the dark chocolate cheesecake. I was thoroughly impressed with how well each item was made despite great ingredient limitations.

    Unfortunately, this review is brought down a star due to some bizarre service. Near the beginning, while our waitress was listing off some of the specials, a green bead-like object suddenly dropped onto my napkin. I thought it was a piece of jewellery that had come off her bracelet, so I picked it up to return it to her. It was at this moment that I regretted my action, as the bead was sticky. Turned out it was her cough medicine, and she nonchalantly said: "Oh that's just my cough drop", picked it up, and proceeded as if nothing had happened. No apology, no new napkin, and three very confused customers. It was an accident, but her whole attitude about it  and throughout the evening was a bit off-putting.

    Otherwise, PMB seems like a fabulous location in London for vegan options.

    thumb Cynthia W.
    1/29/2018
  •   I never had vegan food in Canada. This was my first vegan place and am glad that I started here. I only tried the ravioli and it was damn good. Definitely will visit again.

    thumb Souvik D.
    12/19/2017