Reviews

Whether pleasing plant-based palates or supporting community initiatives and charity events, the Plant Matter family of restaurants loves our community! Love us back? Let us know! Leave a review for Plant Matter Bistro, Kitchen, and Cafe on these websites:

Trip Advisor
  •   This "high end" vegan restaurant did not disappoint from beginning to end. My friend and I had the following apps, mains, and desserts and ALL very were of very high quality and taste: pumpkin soup, roasted beet tower, bistro bowl, root vegetable ravioli, chocolate cheesecake...More

    thumb kelsheroes
    12/14/2018
  •   Amazing!!!! Such good food! Definitely coming back here 🙂 such great service it was amazing!! Celebrating anniversary and were treated like royalty!

    thumb Grace H
    12/06/2018
  •   First off- I'm happy they kept with the local & organic aspect of the sister location in Old South. It makes the food so much more enjoyable! The food here is fantastic!! I honestly thought it couldn't come close the original location's menu, but it's...More

    thumb NeilVander
    11/28/2018
  •   We love the Plant Matter restaurant at Wortley Village, this sister restaurant is just as delicious, the service was outstanding. The feel of this one is slightly more urban compared to the other one. It is always a great feeling to enjoy a delicious meal...More

    thumb Traveltrue01
    11/24/2018
  •   As none vegans/ vegaterians, we did not know what to expect from the plant matters bistro, but we were pleasently surprised. We were spoiled for choice and had to ask the server what she would suggest. She gave us suggestions based on people coming in...More

    thumb granny2009
    11/05/2018
Google
  • review rating 5  What a great place! Fantastic service and delicious food from a varied and creative menu. Good selection of drinks including local brews and a solid wine list. The vegan charcuterie plate is highly recommended as are the burgers and enchiladas.

    thumb Dan Feldkamp
    12/29/2018
  • review rating 5  My vegetarian friends and I visited this place a couple of months ago and their food is really amazing. The ingredients of their food are grown locally. They put a twist on regular vegetarian dishes.

    thumb gretchen morales
    12/10/2018
  • review rating 4  I enjoyed my visit at this place and recommended it to others. The ambiance is nice and the food was quite good. I think the only slight negative for us was the service. It wasn't terrible, just a little unmemorable. Our server fulfilled the basic necessities of service, but it felt like that was it. She also had us hold onto our utensils after our appetizers without offering to bring us new ones before our main course. It's not a huge deal, I just figured it was commonplace at fine dining establishments to offer new silverware. Not a huge deal though - maybe my expectations are just higher for finer dining restaurants. The server serving tables next to us (red-haired lady) seemed fantastic and we wished we would have had her. I am still excited to come back and try out other things on the menu though!

    thumb Kay Reif
    11/29/2018
  • review rating 4  Good food. Parking a bit of a challenge, but worth it. Nice atmosphere.

    thumb Mike Ravenek
    11/25/2018
  • review rating 5  Really enjoyed this place. Started with their Caesar salad. The dressing was incredible! The Holistic Enchilada was so tasty and filling. I will definitely be returning. Thanks for a great experience!

    thumb Sanjay C
    11/20/2018
Facebook
  • review rating 0  Soooooo yummy!! Amazing service!

    thumb Taylor McMonagle
    10/05/2018
  • review rating 5  Most ahhhmazing gourmet vegan restaurant in London. Food, service, atmosphere, everything. Perfection. Would recommend 10/10 to anyone and everyone. ���

    thumb Tamara Lynne Richardson
    7/07/2018
  • review rating 5  Great atmosphere, great food, great drinks!

    thumb Kristen Houghton
    6/14/2018
  • review rating 4  Went with a party of 6 for a work lunch. The service was very fast. I ordered the po boy with ceasar salad. The ceasar salad was AMAZING but the sandwich was a little bland. It would have been nice to be offered condiments, unfortunately the server didn't ask how our food was so I didn't have the opportunity to ask. It was not air conditioned and was very warm on a hot day (might have just been down). Overall though I would return!

    thumb Noor Town
    6/01/2018
  • review rating 5  Went for the first time with my Vegan sister from San Francisco. She said it was better than any Vegan restaurant there! We had stuffed portabello mushrooms and sweet potatoe gnocchi. Both were fabulous. Have returned many times since and highly recommend to all my friends. Vegan or not, you will love it!

    thumb Gail Hewitt
    5/29/2018

Yelp

  •   Tea with vegan fajitas is . A small place but lovely atmosphere because it that. The staff are friendly and attentive. Go here all the time!

    thumb Elena M.
    10/28/2018
  •   A work lunch brought me here but I was curious to try since it came on the scene. The space is long, deep with tall ceilings so the atmosphere can be quite boisterous when full. Our party was 10 people and we pre-ordered but our meals still took a little while - they claimed a rush before we showed up. Not really an issue, unless time is a concern. However, even with (despite?) the pre-order, our presence was kinda...overlooked? No drink orders taken without prompting and the servers seemed very disorganized.

    My meal was the Po'boy sandwich (crispy tofu | avocado | lettuce | tomato | onion | garlic aioli) with a side Caesar salad. The tofu had a great crispy batter and all the toppings worked very well together. The salad was good, the classic taste not missing a bit, but the lettuce was a bit wilted/soggy. I ordered the chocolate cheesecake as well and was very happy with every bite.

    thumb Jennifer M.
    8/28/2018
  •   My first time at a vegan restaurant and I was not disappointed.

    We shared three different mains (ranked in order of deliciousness):
    1) chickpea & mushroom burger
    2) sweet potato gnocchi
    3) the pomodoro linguine

    In addition, we tried the daily soup (a strong Thai-flavoured concoction) and the dark chocolate cheesecake. I was thoroughly impressed with how well each item was made despite great ingredient limitations.

    Unfortunately, this review is brought down a star due to some bizarre service. Near the beginning, while our waitress was listing off some of the specials, a green bead-like object suddenly dropped onto my napkin. I thought it was a piece of jewellery that had come off her bracelet, so I picked it up to return it to her. It was at this moment that I regretted my action, as the bead was sticky. Turned out it was her cough medicine, and she nonchalantly said: "Oh that's just my cough drop", picked it up, and proceeded as if nothing had happened. No apology, no new napkin, and three very confused customers. It was an accident, but her whole attitude about it  and throughout the evening was a bit off-putting.

    Otherwise, PMB seems like a fabulous location in London for vegan options.

    thumb Cynthia W.
    1/29/2018
  •   I never had vegan food in Canada. This was my first vegan place and am glad that I started here. I only tried the ravioli and it was damn good. Definitely will visit again.

    thumb Souvik D.
    12/19/2017