Reviews

Whether pleasing plant-based palates or supporting community initiatives and charity events, the Plant Matter family of restaurants loves our community! Love us back? Let us know! Leave a review for Plant Matter Bistro, Kitchen, and Cafe on these websites:

Trip Advisor
  •   I eat here every time I'm in London, and I'm not even vegan. For anyone considering a more plant based diet, this restaurant offers the best of what that lifestyle... read more

    avatar thumb Marc A
    9/16/2020
  •   Visited for some coffee and a wrap and it was AMAZING. Food here is so good and the staff are awesome too.

    avatar thumb Kelsey A
    9/16/2020
  •   What an amazing evening at the Lovely plant matter bistro on Dundas, will for sure be back to revisit again sometime soon.

    avatar thumb 170dorians
    3/08/2020
  •   All my friends (mostly meat eaters) came here with me for my birthday and everyone left happy and satisfied. The food is incredible. Highly recommend!

    avatar thumb mellstiller
    3/04/2020
  •   My husband and I just got back from eating dinner at Plant Matter Bistro. We went with another couple who suggested we go there.

    My hubby was a little... read more

    avatar thumb 4DeniseDENISE
    2/28/2020
Google
  • 5 star review  The Bibimbap is beyond delicious... It's the best I've had...and p.s..I don't know your name (waitress) but you made my day with your note...😊😊😊

    thumb Watersparkles78 ly
    9/16/2020
  • 5 star review  The place is nice and clean. The tables are apart from each other, providing a safety distance between the clients. The pictures on the walls are very nice and there are a lot of mirrors giving a sensation of a bigger space. It is nice to see the chef cooking, and the staff is very polite and nice. All the plates have an amazing look and they also taste very good. We can feel the freshness of the veggies and all the elements are very well combined. We ate the burgers with salad and pasta salad, and we loved. A place to go with family and friends!

    thumb Paula's Recipes e outras coisitas mais!
    9/06/2020
  • 5 star review  My brother and I went for dinner and we both loved our meals so much. This was the second time we’ve been there and everything that we ordered was so delicious. Great service and very clean. Most definitely going back! i highly recommended this restaurant.

    thumb Kautzer Bernice
    8/18/2020
  • 5 star review  This restaurant has a metropolitan New York vibe to it with classic decor. Our server Lauren was friendly and knowledgeable about wine pairings and menu ingredients - one of my friends has a serious food allergy and Lauren put her mind at ease with careful preparation of her meal.

    thumb Haring Stein
    7/26/2020
  • 5 star review  I have been to PMB a handful of times, and every single time my taste buds go on the tastiest adventure. Gals night or date night, every single visit has been wonderful. Bonus: the staff are the best people!!!!! When in doubt get the ravioli. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. You should go!

    thumb Syd Truelove
    3/11/2020
Facebook
  • positive review  So delicious...and I'm not vegan or vegetarian.

    thumb Mary Lou Gordon
    2/08/2020
  • positive review  Great place, very nice inside. Food was amazing - have been to Plant Matter Kitchen in Wortley but first time for Bistro. Went for Londonlicious blizzard edition. Jazmin served us, was amazing and accommodating. Very knowledgeable and pleasant. Definitely worth a go if you’re vegan, vegetarian, or curious!

    thumb Scott Jacklin
    2/02/2020
  • positive review  ❤Enchiladas & Florentine Flatbread🤤

    thumb Guillermo Alexander Lopez
    1/25/2020
  • positive review  It’s our go-to restaurant. Never disappointed.

    thumb Zena Nurse
    11/10/2019
  • positive review  Wonderful service, tasty food and relaxing atmosphere! Will definitely be back and recommend to check the place out!

    thumb Trisha Rea
    11/02/2019

Yelp

  •   Tea with vegan fajitas is . A small place but lovely atmosphere because it that. The staff are friendly and attentive. Go here all the time!

    thumb Elena M.
    10/28/2018
  •   A work lunch brought me here but I was curious to try since it came on the scene. The space is long, deep with tall ceilings so the atmosphere can be quite boisterous when full. Our party was 10 people and we pre-ordered but our meals still took a little while - they claimed a rush before we showed up. Not really an issue, unless time is a concern. However, even with (despite?) the pre-order, our presence was kinda...overlooked? No drink orders taken without prompting and the servers seemed very disorganized.

    My meal was the Po'boy sandwich (crispy tofu | avocado | lettuce | tomato | onion | garlic aioli) with a side Caesar salad. The tofu had a great crispy batter and all the toppings worked very well together. The salad was good, the classic taste not missing a bit, but the lettuce was a bit wilted/soggy. I ordered the chocolate cheesecake as well and was very happy with every bite.

    thumb Jennifer M.
    8/28/2018
  •   My first time at a vegan restaurant and I was not disappointed.

    We shared three different mains (ranked in order of deliciousness):
    1) chickpea & mushroom burger
    2) sweet potato gnocchi
    3) the pomodoro linguine

    In addition, we tried the daily soup (a strong Thai-flavoured concoction) and the dark chocolate cheesecake. I was thoroughly impressed with how well each item was made despite great ingredient limitations.

    Unfortunately, this review is brought down a star due to some bizarre service. Near the beginning, while our waitress was listing off some of the specials, a green bead-like object suddenly dropped onto my napkin. I thought it was a piece of jewellery that had come off her bracelet, so I picked it up to return it to her. It was at this moment that I regretted my action, as the bead was sticky. Turned out it was her cough medicine, and she nonchalantly said: "Oh that's just my cough drop", picked it up, and proceeded as if nothing had happened. No apology, no new napkin, and three very confused customers. It was an accident, but her whole attitude about it  and throughout the evening was a bit off-putting.

    Otherwise, PMB seems like a fabulous location in London for vegan options.

    thumb Cynthia W.
    1/29/2018
  •   I never had vegan food in Canada. This was my first vegan place and am glad that I started here. I only tried the ravioli and it was damn good. Definitely will visit again.

    thumb Souvik D.
    12/19/2017

Plant Matter Bistro IS NOW CLOSED