Reviews

Whether pleasing plant-based palates or supporting community initiatives and charity events, the Plant Matter family of restaurants loves our community! Love us back? Let us know! Leave a review for Plant Matter Bistro, Kitchen, and Cafe on these websites:

Trip Advisor
  •   What an amazing evening at the Lovely plant matter bistro on Dundas, will for sure be back to revisit again sometime soon.

    avatar thumb 170dorians
    3/08/2020
  •   All my friends (mostly meat eaters) came here with me for my birthday and everyone left happy and satisfied. The food is incredible. Highly recommend!

    avatar thumb mellstiller
    3/04/2020
  •   My husband and I just got back from eating dinner at Plant Matter Bistro. We went with another couple who suggested we go there.

    My hubby was a little... read more

    avatar thumb 4DeniseDENISE
    2/28/2020
  •   Just dined at plant matter bistro for lunch with my girlfriends. We love coming here and are never disappointed!
    This restaurant has a metropolitan New York vibe to it with... read more

    avatar thumb Daydream621640
    2/23/2020
  •   Impressed!!

    I have to say that I was hesitant about trying an ALL VEGAN menu, but I’m so happy I went out of my comfort zone and tried... read more

    avatar thumb savvywine31
    2/13/2020
Google
  • review rating 5  I have been to PMB a handful of times, and every single time my taste buds go on the tastiest adventure. Gals night or date night, every single visit has been wonderful. Bonus: the staff are the best people!!!!! When in doubt get the ravioli. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. You should go!

    thumb Syd Truelove
    3/11/2020
  • review rating 5  Honestly, and amazing surprise! Jasmin was just the sweetest waitress. Beautifully decorated, clean, nice atmosphere, and most importantly of all the food is EXCELLENT! Such beautiful notes to the seasoning! Kudos to the chef and kitchen staff. This place is a must visit!

    thumb Kristene Pirotte
    3/04/2020
  • review rating 5  Went here for my one year anniversary with my boyfriend. He’s vegetarian so after reading all the reviews I thought this would be an amazing place to surprise him with. Definitely surpassed any expectations i had! service was very friendly and the food was so good even for a non vegan. I got the buffalo wrap and it tasted identical to one with actual chicken! For sure coming back here again to explore more things on the menu 🙂

    thumb mikhayla atkinson
    2/21/2020
  • review rating 5  Food was excellent, service was excellent. I had the phyllo wrapped Brie and the Maitake Mushroom steak, both were thoughtfully prepared and well cooked. Our server Jasmine went above and beyond; we let her know we were headed to the Grand Theatre for a show in an hour and she timed everything out perfectly, AND when an allergy issue came up she was able to sort something out for us. Heads up that if you are allergic to avocado, let them know in advance! For reference, four friends and I went on Wednesday February 19, 2020.

    thumb Stephen Ingram
    2/20/2020
  • review rating 5  Discovered this restaurant while searching on google and surprised by 4.8* rating and thought of trying, from entering to exit, experience was extremely amazing. The welcome we got, food we ordered (Ravioli and Enchiladas) and seating/decor is fantastic. It’s recommended for all vegan and vegetarians or who want to taste vegan food. Also, if you like SPICY then do not forget to ask their homemade habanero sauce, it’s really spicy. Try it!

    thumb Nitin Garg
    2/08/2020
Facebook
  • review rating 0  Sooo delicious!! Excellent food and service!

    thumb Cindy Collins-Newman
    6/01/2019
  • review rating 0  Everything about Plant Matters Bistro went above and beyond for me. Service, Quality, Execution, Presentation - it all came together beautifully to create a memorable, magickal experience. A great place for a date - something I don't think I've ever thought of a restaurant before. 🙂 I can't recommend it enough and will certainly look forward to passing through town again in the near future to eat here again!

    thumb Jonathan G. Itchon
    3/22/2019
  • review rating 0  I have been going to Plant Matter Kitchen for a long time now, and was very excited to try Plant Matter Bistro! They did not disappoint, and it was fun to try the new vegan dishes!

    thumb Lala Eccles
    2/24/2019
  • review rating 0  every meal I've had at PMB has been of high quality, taste, presentation, and service, especially my latest Londonlicious dinner. highly recommend for a special vegan outing or any occasion!

    thumb Kelly Smith
    2/05/2019
  • review rating 0  what an amazing experience. the food was absolutely delicious, the ravioli special blew my mind. the service was impeccable and we will definitely be back soon.

    thumb Carly Ryan
    12/27/2018

Yelp

  •   Tea with vegan fajitas is . A small place but lovely atmosphere because it that. The staff are friendly and attentive. Go here all the time!

    thumb Elena M.
    10/28/2018
  •   A work lunch brought me here but I was curious to try since it came on the scene. The space is long, deep with tall ceilings so the atmosphere can be quite boisterous when full. Our party was 10 people and we pre-ordered but our meals still took a little while - they claimed a rush before we showed up. Not really an issue, unless time is a concern. However, even with (despite?) the pre-order, our presence was kinda...overlooked? No drink orders taken without prompting and the servers seemed very disorganized.

    My meal was the Po'boy sandwich (crispy tofu | avocado | lettuce | tomato | onion | garlic aioli) with a side Caesar salad. The tofu had a great crispy batter and all the toppings worked very well together. The salad was good, the classic taste not missing a bit, but the lettuce was a bit wilted/soggy. I ordered the chocolate cheesecake as well and was very happy with every bite.

    thumb Jennifer M.
    8/28/2018
  •   My first time at a vegan restaurant and I was not disappointed.

    We shared three different mains (ranked in order of deliciousness):
    1) chickpea & mushroom burger
    2) sweet potato gnocchi
    3) the pomodoro linguine

    In addition, we tried the daily soup (a strong Thai-flavoured concoction) and the dark chocolate cheesecake. I was thoroughly impressed with how well each item was made despite great ingredient limitations.

    Unfortunately, this review is brought down a star due to some bizarre service. Near the beginning, while our waitress was listing off some of the specials, a green bead-like object suddenly dropped onto my napkin. I thought it was a piece of jewellery that had come off her bracelet, so I picked it up to return it to her. It was at this moment that I regretted my action, as the bead was sticky. Turned out it was her cough medicine, and she nonchalantly said: "Oh that's just my cough drop", picked it up, and proceeded as if nothing had happened. No apology, no new napkin, and three very confused customers. It was an accident, but her whole attitude about it  and throughout the evening was a bit off-putting.

    Otherwise, PMB seems like a fabulous location in London for vegan options.

    thumb Cynthia W.
    1/29/2018
  •   I never had vegan food in Canada. This was my first vegan place and am glad that I started here. I only tried the ravioli and it was damn good. Definitely will visit again.

    thumb Souvik D.
    12/19/2017

Plant Matter Bistro IS NOW OPEN!