Reviews

Whether pleasing plant-based palates or supporting community initiatives and charity events, the Plant Matter family of restaurants loves our community! Love us back? Let us know! Leave a review for Plant Matter Bistro, Kitchen, and Cafe on these websites:

Trip Advisor
  •   We'd heard good things so we decided to try it during the Londonlicious promo. The food was great - packed with flavour from appetizers through dessert. The atmosphere was friendly... read more

    thumb John G
    7/27/2019
  •   We were in town for the fringe festival and had dinner here before a show. It was delicious. I had braised mitake mushroom and my boyfriend had pasta. The mitake... read more

    thumb BingoPJs
    6/04/2019
  •   Found the bistro on a quiet Thursday lunch. Nice uncomplicated menu with a selection of daily specials in addition to the listed choices. 5 wines or both red and white... read more

    thumb HappyBuddha247
    5/17/2019
  •   Welcoming and cozy atmosphere. Weekly ravioli and risotto features with locally-sourced, organic produce. Favourite dish: sweet potato gnocchi Service is attentive and friendly.

    thumb LishaLee02
    4/12/2019
  •   I have been the plant matter kitchen on multiple occasions and loved it every time but I thought I would try out the bistro this time around and I wasn’t... read more

    thumb notlevi
    4/06/2019
Google
  • review rating 5  Honestly this is hands down one of the top restaurants in London. Every dish is excellent, the beer is all local/craft, and the staff is friendly. It is a true shame that they have to close on all days except for Friday and Saturday. Maybe it has to do with the construction in the area, hard to tell. London should be able to support this place when it basically has perfect reviews on here and is really on the cutting edge of food being plant based - supporting healthy eating, the environment, compassion to animals. I hope when the construction is done they open full time again!

    thumb Brett Shillington
    8/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Sweet potato gnocchi was delicious. I loved the menu. And next time I will to try some dessert.

    thumb Leila Nery
    8/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Sweet potato gnocchi was simply amazing. Great service. And just by reading the menu, they can do so much creative and tasty meals. I can't wait to try more from their menu. And I am not even vegan.

    thumb Artiom Antonovich
    8/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Easily the best enchilada I've ever had. My wife loved the texture of the mushroom and chickpea burger. Fantastic flavours with every dish. Will come back soon!

    thumb Pol MagRoibin
    8/04/2019
  • review rating 5  You get what you pay for: excellent food and excellent service.

    thumb Veathn Paarul
    7/05/2019
Facebook
  • review rating 0  Sooo delicious!! Excellent food and service!

    thumb Cindy Collins-Newman
    6/01/2019
  • review rating 0  Everything about Plant Matters Bistro went above and beyond for me. Service, Quality, Execution, Presentation - it all came together beautifully to create a memorable, magickal experience. A great place for a date - something I don't think I've ever thought of a restaurant before. 🙂 I can't recommend it enough and will certainly look forward to passing through town again in the near future to eat here again!

    thumb Jonathan G. Itchon
    3/22/2019
  • review rating 0  I have been going to Plant Matter Kitchen for a long time now, and was very excited to try Plant Matter Bistro! They did not disappoint, and it was fun to try the new vegan dishes!

    thumb Lala Eccles
    2/24/2019
  • review rating 0  every meal I've had at PMB has been of high quality, taste, presentation, and service, especially my latest Londonlicious dinner. highly recommend for a special vegan outing or any occasion!

    thumb Kelly Smith
    2/05/2019
  • review rating 0  what an amazing experience. the food was absolutely delicious, the ravioli special blew my mind. the service was impeccable and we will definitely be back soon.

    thumb Carly Ryan
    12/27/2018

Yelp

  •   Tea with vegan fajitas is . A small place but lovely atmosphere because it that. The staff are friendly and attentive. Go here all the time!

    thumb Elena M.
    10/28/2018
  •   A work lunch brought me here but I was curious to try since it came on the scene. The space is long, deep with tall ceilings so the atmosphere can be quite boisterous when full. Our party was 10 people and we pre-ordered but our meals still took a little while - they claimed a rush before we showed up. Not really an issue, unless time is a concern. However, even with (despite?) the pre-order, our presence was kinda...overlooked? No drink orders taken without prompting and the servers seemed very disorganized.

    My meal was the Po'boy sandwich (crispy tofu | avocado | lettuce | tomato | onion | garlic aioli) with a side Caesar salad. The tofu had a great crispy batter and all the toppings worked very well together. The salad was good, the classic taste not missing a bit, but the lettuce was a bit wilted/soggy. I ordered the chocolate cheesecake as well and was very happy with every bite.

    thumb Jennifer M.
    8/28/2018
  •   My first time at a vegan restaurant and I was not disappointed.

    We shared three different mains (ranked in order of deliciousness):
    1) chickpea & mushroom burger
    2) sweet potato gnocchi
    3) the pomodoro linguine

    In addition, we tried the daily soup (a strong Thai-flavoured concoction) and the dark chocolate cheesecake. I was thoroughly impressed with how well each item was made despite great ingredient limitations.

    Unfortunately, this review is brought down a star due to some bizarre service. Near the beginning, while our waitress was listing off some of the specials, a green bead-like object suddenly dropped onto my napkin. I thought it was a piece of jewellery that had come off her bracelet, so I picked it up to return it to her. It was at this moment that I regretted my action, as the bead was sticky. Turned out it was her cough medicine, and she nonchalantly said: "Oh that's just my cough drop", picked it up, and proceeded as if nothing had happened. No apology, no new napkin, and three very confused customers. It was an accident, but her whole attitude about it  and throughout the evening was a bit off-putting.

    Otherwise, PMB seems like a fabulous location in London for vegan options.

    thumb Cynthia W.
    1/29/2018
  •   I never had vegan food in Canada. This was my first vegan place and am glad that I started here. I only tried the ravioli and it was damn good. Definitely will visit again.

    thumb Souvik D.
    12/19/2017