Reviews

Whether pleasing plant-based palates or supporting community initiatives and charity events, the Plant Matter family of restaurants loves our community! Love us back? Let us know! Leave a review for Plant Matter Bistro, Kitchen, and Cafe on these websites:

Trip Advisor
  •   My partner and I are both vegan and were excited to eat here when visiting London. The restaurant is clean with a great atmosphere. Our server was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. We had the butternut squash with sage oil soup, A Caesar...More

    thumb Erin B
    6/13/2018
  •   This is an excellent restaurant regardless of whether you may be vegan, vegetarian or neither. Sophisticated menu with many wonderful dishes - hard to know what to choose as they all are worth trying. Been there twice with friends and family. It’s a wonderful experience....More

    thumb SumitAparnaTanvi
    5/20/2018
  •   As a fan of Plant Matter Kitchen I decided to try Plant Matter Bistro this weekend and I was very impressed with both the food and the service. Its not fine dining but the menu is more sophisticated than most vegan restaurants I've been to...More

    thumb Kaitlyn L
    4/23/2018
  •   Fantastic Vegan menu, friendly staff and fantastic flavors - what more can I say - this place is a real find and as a regular business traveler to London from Europe this establishment is going to make traveling a lot easier and enjoyable

    thumb bluewater58Dublin
    4/21/2018
  •   I went to plant mater bistro after a matinee at the theatre and it was a delicious late lunch early dinner spot. I got there at 4:15 and though it appeared empty they were fully booked later in the evening so we were just able...More

    thumb David C
    3/30/2018
Google
  • review rating 5  Service was superb, very friendly staff and the food was amazing. Excellent vegan restaurant to visit even if you're a meat eater you'll love how great it taste

    thumb Alana Brouwer
    7/05/2018
  • review rating 5  Atmosphere: lovely Food: delicious Service: attentive I am a huge fan of the Plant Matter family. The Plant Matter Bistro is upscale, and a wonderful spot for date night! Vegans and vegetarians you'll be in heaven here! Also a fabulous spot to take non-vegans to showcase delicious plant based food with fun cocktails.

    thumb Amber Yerema
    5/30/2018
  • review rating 5  Plant Matter Bistro serves delicious food. I loved the tofu Po Boy sandwich I ordered. I'm not vegan and was leery ordering anything tofu but it was absolutely delicious. The restaurant itself is beautiful and quiet, a lovely place for lunch or dinner. I highly recommend it, vegan or not!

    thumb Lilka Young
    5/29/2018
  • review rating 5  Not a vegan myself but I really enjoyed breaking my Ramadan fast here. The food was very tasty, and the service was great. Recommended!

    thumb Tareq Tayeh
    5/19/2018
  • review rating 5  Went to PMB with family to celebrate a birthday. I can honestly say it was beyond amazing. The Beyond Meat burger was to die for! And make sure to also try the sweet potato gnocchi. The service was great and we will be returning for sure! Even my parents that don't generally eat a veg/vegan diet, loved it! My dad (a very big meat eater), thought the burger was spectacular! So proud of these local businesses for working so hard to create something amazing!

    thumb Natalie Alexander
    4/19/2018
Facebook
  • review rating 5  Went to PMB with family to celebrate a birthday. I can honestly say it was beyond amazing. The Beyond Meat burger was to die for! And make sure to also try the sweet potato gnocchi. The service was great and we will be returning for sure! Even my parents that don't generally eat a veg/vegan diet, loved it! My dad (a meat eater), thought the burger was spectacular! So proud of these local businesses for working so hard to create something amazing!

    thumb Natalie Rakoczy
    4/19/2018
  • review rating 5  My husband and I finally made it out to the Bistro. If I could give more stars I would ! The food was amazing. So good ! The portions were great as well, brought some home for later ! Highly HIGHLY recommend the Mediterranean flat bread & raviolis !

    thumb Char Callan
    3/08/2018
  • review rating 5  I cannot say enough AMAZING things about Glenn and the rest of the PMB team. The food is DELICIOUS, the service is IMPECCABLE, the atmosphere is WARM and the mission is INCREDIBLE. It's a great space for a first date, a birthday dinner, a ladies' night out, to host events in or a pre-downtown-show at the Bud Gardens, feast. There are no gimmicks, here. Real, whole, organic and inventive food that nourishes your body the way it's supposed to. So much love to PMB <3

    thumb Carlen Costa
    1/24/2018
  • review rating 5  So thrilled that Plant Matter Bistro has opened up downtown!! I had the Roasted Portabello Mushroom and it was an absolute delight. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating and the whole place felt very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!

    thumb Lauren O'Donnell
    12/26/2017
  • review rating 5  A recent move to London, and the great fortune of ending up in Wortley Village, I love that PMK is walking distance - I am still working my way through that menu. And now it seems I have another menu to work through (and repeat) - PMB is just so perfect for an evening out. Very cool and inviting an atmosphere, super friendly and knowing staff, enough space for quiet conversation, while still experiencing the energetic buzz of the place, and the people. I feel like i don't even need to mention the fact that the food is divine.

    thumb Kimberly Anne Taylor
    11/18/2017

Yelp

  •   My first time at a vegan restaurant and I was not disappointed.

    We shared three different mains (ranked in order of deliciousness):
    1) chickpea & mushroom burger
    2) sweet potato gnocchi
    3) the pomodoro linguine

    In addition, we tried the daily soup (a strong Thai-flavoured concoction) and the dark chocolate cheesecake. I was thoroughly impressed with how well each item was made despite great ingredient limitations.

    Unfortunately, this review is brought down a star due to some bizarre service. Near the beginning, while our waitress was listing off some of the specials, a green bead-like object suddenly dropped onto my napkin. I thought it was a piece of jewellery that had come off her bracelet, so I picked it up to return it to her. It was at this moment that I regretted my action, as the bead was sticky. Turned out it was her cough medicine, and she nonchalantly said: "Oh that's just my cough drop", picked it up, and proceeded as if nothing had happened. No apology, no new napkin, and three very confused customers. It was an accident, but her whole attitude about it  and throughout the evening was a bit off-putting.

    Otherwise, PMB seems like a fabulous location in London for vegan options.

    thumb Cynthia W.
    1/29/2018
  •   I never had vegan food in Canada. This was my first vegan place and am glad that I started here. I only tried the ravioli and it was damn good. Definitely will visit again.

    thumb Souvik D.
    12/19/2017