Reviews

Whether pleasing plant-based palates or supporting community initiatives and charity events, the Plant Matter family of restaurants loves our community! Love us back? Let us know! Leave a review for Plant Matter Bistro, Kitchen, and Cafe on these websites:

Trip Advisor
  •   This is an excellent restaurant regardless of whether you may be vegan, vegetarian or neither. Sophisticated menu with many wonderful dishes - hard to know what to choose as they all are worth trying. Been there twice with friends and family. It’s a wonderful experience....More

    thumb SumitAparnaTanvi
    5/20/2018
  •   As a fan of Plant Matter Kitchen I decided to try Plant Matter Bistro this weekend and I was very impressed with both the food and the service. Its not fine dining but the menu is more sophisticated than most vegan restaurants I've been to...More

    thumb Kaitlyn L
    4/23/2018
  •   Fantastic Vegan menu, friendly staff and fantastic flavors - what more can I say - this place is a real find and as a regular business traveler to London from Europe this establishment is going to make traveling a lot easier and enjoyable

    thumb bluewater58Dublin
    4/21/2018
  •   I went to plant mater bistro after a matinee at the theatre and it was a delicious late lunch early dinner spot. I got there at 4:15 and though it appeared empty they were fully booked later in the evening so we were just able...More

    thumb David C
    3/30/2018
  •   Friday night and this place is busy! Food was very good. Ambience is good... Not a bad thing on the menu. If there is anything worth complaining about then it would be the price. This is a place that I'll return to but probably towards...More

    thumb Bruce M
    3/12/2018
Google
  • review rating 5  Went to PMB with family to celebrate a birthday. I can honestly say it was beyond amazing. The Beyond Meat burger was to die for! And make sure to also try the sweet potato gnocchi. The service was great and we will be returning for sure! Even my parents that don't generally eat a veg/vegan diet, loved it! My dad (a very big meat eater), thought the burger was spectacular! So proud of these local businesses for working so hard to create something amazing!

    thumb Natalie Alexander
    4/19/2018
  • review rating 5  Vegans and non-vegans alike will be 100% satisfied with the food and service here. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. Everything was absolutely amazing. I will be back here every time I'm in London.

    thumb Alene Abati
    4/08/2018
  • review rating 5  Wow, where to start. My boyfriend and I just ate here for the first time and we were blown away. First of all, before we even get to the food, our server was amazing! Sandy was so friendly, provided us with great info about the food and we had a really lovely conversation with her. The kitchen staff seemed very organized and the whole operation just ran clean and smooth. Now the food....i never thought I would eat food like this again, I've been vegan for 6 years and I've tried my share of vegan restraunts but this is something special....all the food was flavourful, fresh, delicious, a very fine dining experience that I don't think will be topped. This place is such a gem in the vegan community. Also, for the price you pay you are given large portions and strong quality. Worth every cent, we left stuffed! If you are looking for something different, delicious and just an all around amazing culinary experience this is the place. Hats off to these guys, I will be back and I'll be reccomending everyone

    thumb Anna Felka
    3/01/2018
  • review rating 5  Oh my goodness, Plant Matter Bistro is so amazing! The menu is ON POINT--very elevated, French-inspired dishes that are just so delicious bite after bite. The decor/vibe of the place is so cool and cozy. And Sandy the server is just one of the best people on the planet!

    thumb Crystal C.
    1/23/2018
  • review rating 5  Great little bistro! Quaint spot to dine with a few friends, for a date night or just to grab a bite by yourself. Food was fantastic! Shout out to our waitress which was fantastic as well! (We’re sorry we can’t recall her name. She had very short red hair) Note that reservations are usually require since it is a very small place.

    thumb J.
    1/07/2018
Facebook
  • review rating 5  Went to PMB with family to celebrate a birthday. I can honestly say it was beyond amazing. The Beyond Meat burger was to die for! And make sure to also try the sweet potato gnocchi. The service was great and we will be returning for sure! Even my parents that don't generally eat a veg/vegan diet, loved it! My dad (a meat eater), thought the burger was spectacular! So proud of these local businesses for working so hard to create something amazing!

    thumb Natalie Rakoczy
    4/19/2018
  • review rating 5  My husband and I finally made it out to the Bistro. If I could give more stars I would ! The food was amazing. So good ! The portions were great as well, brought some home for later ! Highly HIGHLY recommend the Mediterranean flat bread & raviolis !

    thumb Char Callan
    3/08/2018
  • review rating 5  I cannot say enough AMAZING things about Glenn and the rest of the PMB team. The food is DELICIOUS, the service is IMPECCABLE, the atmosphere is WARM and the mission is INCREDIBLE. It's a great space for a first date, a birthday dinner, a ladies' night out, to host events in or a pre-downtown-show at the Bud Gardens, feast. There are no gimmicks, here. Real, whole, organic and inventive food that nourishes your body the way it's supposed to. So much love to PMB <3

    thumb Carlen Costa
    1/24/2018
  • review rating 5  So thrilled that Plant Matter Bistro has opened up downtown!! I had the Roasted Portabello Mushroom and it was an absolute delight. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating and the whole place felt very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!

    thumb Lauren O'Donnell
    12/26/2017
  • review rating 5  A recent move to London, and the great fortune of ending up in Wortley Village, I love that PMK is walking distance - I am still working my way through that menu. And now it seems I have another menu to work through (and repeat) - PMB is just so perfect for an evening out. Very cool and inviting an atmosphere, super friendly and knowing staff, enough space for quiet conversation, while still experiencing the energetic buzz of the place, and the people. I feel like i don't even need to mention the fact that the food is divine.

    thumb Kimberly Anne Taylor
    11/18/2017

Yelp

  •   My first time at a vegan restaurant and I was not disappointed.

    We shared three different mains (ranked in order of deliciousness):
    1) chickpea & mushroom burger
    2) sweet potato gnocchi
    3) the pomodoro linguine

    In addition, we tried the daily soup (a strong Thai-flavoured concoction) and the dark chocolate cheesecake. I was thoroughly impressed with how well each item was made despite great ingredient limitations.

    Unfortunately, this review is brought down a star due to some bizarre service. Near the beginning, while our waitress was listing off some of the specials, a green bead-like object suddenly dropped onto my napkin. I thought it was a piece of jewellery that had come off her bracelet, so I picked it up to return it to her. It was at this moment that I regretted my action, as the bead was sticky. Turned out it was her cough medicine, and she nonchalantly said: "Oh that's just my cough drop", picked it up, and proceeded as if nothing had happened. No apology, no new napkin, and three very confused customers. It was an accident, but her whole attitude about it  and throughout the evening was a bit off-putting.

    Otherwise, PMB seems like a fabulous location in London for vegan options.

    thumb Cynthia W.
    1/29/2018
  •   I never had vegan food in Canada. This was my first vegan place and am glad that I started here. I only tried the ravioli and it was damn good. Definitely will visit again.

    thumb Souvik D.
    12/19/2017